Important Dates

The list of Important Dates will be updated as new events are added (for example, field trips, RPO events, etc.), and old events will be removed a month at a time (but prior events will still be available to view on our main school calendar). Please check back frequently, or subscribe to our main calendar.

 

The full year At-A-Glance calendar is available below.

For Raptors Athletics, please check the main school calendar or Team App.

The At-A-Glance calendar for 2019-2020 is below. **PLEASE NOTE** There may be additional in-service days added - this calendar will be updated as soon as any changes are made.

FEBRUARY 2019
Friday, February 8: Coffee with Mike, 8:30 - 9:30am(event canceled); Montessori Morning Admission Event for Toddlers and Children's House, 9-10:30am

Tuesday, February 12: Advisory Committee Meeting, 8:30 - 9:30am; Grades 5 - 8 Parent Information Night - Sex Education, 6:30 - 7:30pm

Thursday, February 14: Elementary I Field Trip to Severance, 11am - 1pm

Friday, February 15: SCHOOL CLOSED - In-Service
Monday, February 18: SCHOOL CLOSED - Presidents' Day

Friday, February 22: Spirit Day - Crazy Sock Day; Coffee with Mike, 8:30 - 9:30am; Montessori Morning Admission Event for Toddlers and Children's House, 9-10:30am

Tuesday, February 26: Grades 7 & 8 Parent Meeting for Florida Trip, 6:30pm

Thursday, February 28: RPO General Meeting @Burntwood Tavern Lyndhurst, 5:30-7pm

 

MARCH 2019
Friday, March 1: Coffee with Mike, 8:30 - 9:30am; Dress Up Spirit Day (wear your Awards Show attire  or Seuss-inspired outfit for the Seuss Awards!); Seuss Awards, 2pm

Thursday, March 7: SCHOOL CLOSED – Parent Conferences (Conference times: 12pm – 7pm)
Friday, March 8: SCHOOL CLOSED – Parent Conferences (Conference times: 8am – 4pm)

Monday, March 11: Chemical Dependency Education Night for 8th Grade Parents

Tuesday, March 12: Advisory Committee Meeting, 8:30 - 9:30am

Friday, March 15: Montessori Morning Admission Event for Toddlers and Children's House, 9-10:30am; RPO Binog Night, 6 - 7:30pm

Monday, March 25 - Friday March 29: SCHOOL CLOSED - Spring Break

 

APRIL 2019
April 1 - 5: Grades 7 and 8 Class Trip to Tampa

Tuesday, April 9: Advisory Committee Meeting, 8:30 - 9:30am

Friday, April 12: Coffee with Mike, 8:30 - 9:30am; Montessori Morning Admission Event for Toddlers and Children's House, 9-10:30am; Dinner and Derby Hat Making, 5 - 7pm

Friday, April 19: SCHOOL CLOSED - Passover and Good Friday

Wednesday, April 24: Grades 1 - 8 Admission Open House, 9-11am

Friday, April 26: Montessori Morning Admission Event for Toddlers and Children's House, 9-10:30am

Tuesday, April 30: Kindergarten Field Trip tp Penitentiary Glen, 9am - 2pm

 

MAY 2019
Friday, May 10: Coffee with Mike, 8:30 - 9:30am

Tuesday, May 14: Advisory Committee Meeting, 8:30 - 9:30am

Thursday, May 16: RPO Taste of Diversity Potluck Dinner, 5:30-7pm; An Evening of Music with Students, 7pm

Friday, May 17: Montessori Morning Admission Event for Toddlers and Children's House, 9-10:30am

Sunday, May 19: Challah Workshop with JHUB, 9am - 1pm

Monday, May 27: SCHOOL CLOSED - Memorial Day

Friday, May 31: Coffee with Mike, 8:30 - 9:30am

 

JUNE 2019
Tuesday, June 4: Advisory Committee Meeting, 8:30 - 9:30am; Toddler and Children's House Last Day & Picnics; Kindergarten Celebration 6pm

Wednesday, June 5: 8th Grade Graduation, 6:30pm

Thursday, June 6: Grades 1 - 8 Last Day/Field Day (11:45am Dismissal)