Important Dates

The list of Important Dates will be updated as new events are added (for example, field trips, RPO events, etc.), and old events will be removed a month at a time (but prior events will still be available to view on our main school calendar). Please check back frequently, or subscribe to our main calendar.

For Raptors Athletics, please check the main school calendar or Team App.

 

AUGUST 2018

Wednesday, August 15: Toddler Program and Children's House Back-to-School Picnic, 6 - 8pm
Thursday, August 16: New Student Orientation (Grades 1 - 8 only), 5 - 6pm; Back-to-School Bash for Grades 1 - 8, 6 - 8pm

Monday, August 20: First Day of School, Grades 1 – 8; Early Bird and We Care Begins for Grades 1 – 8
Tuesday, August 21: Toddler Program and Children’s House Parent Orientation Night, 7pm
Wednesday, August 22 – Friday, August 24: Toddler and Children’s House NEW STUDENT AND TODDLERS Orientation
Monday, August 27 –Friday, August 31: Toddler and Children’s House Orientation – ALL STUDENTS

 

SEPTEMBER 2018
Monday, September 3: SCHOOL CLOSED – Labor Day
Tuesday, September 4: Toddler and Children’s House Regular Schedule Begins; T & CH Early Bird Begins
Thursday, September 6: All School Ice Cream Social, 6pm
Monday-Tuesday, September 10-11: SCHOOL CLOSED – Rosh Hashanah
Thursday, September 13: Grades 1 – 8 Curriculum Night, 7pm
Wednesday, September 19: SCHOOL CLOSED – Yom Kippur
Monday, September 24: SCHOOL CLOSED – Sukkot
Thursday, September 27: Picture Day

 

OCTOBER 2018
Tuesday, October 2: SCHOOL CLOSED – Simchat Torah
Wednesday, October 10: High School Night, 6 – 8pm
Sunday, October 14: RPO Fall Festival, 1 – 4pm
Wednesday, October 31: End 1st Grading Period

 

NOVEMBER 2018
Thursday, November 8: Picture Retake Day
Thursday, November 15: SCHOOL CLOSED – Parent Conferences (Conference times: 12pm – 7pm)
Friday, November 16: SCHOOL CLOSED – Parent Conferences (Conference times: 8am – 4pm)
Wednesday – Friday, November 21 – 23: SCHOOL CLOSED – Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 29: RPO Barnes & Noble Book Fair, 5 – 8pm

 

DECEMBER 2018
Thursday, December 6: An Evening of Music with Students, 7pm
Thursday, December 20: VIP Day, ALL Toddler and Children’s House students dismiss AT NOON
Friday, December 21: SCHOOL CLOSED – In-Service
Monday, December 24 through Friday, January 4: SCHOOL CLOSED – Winter Break