Important Dates

The list of Important Dates will be updated as new events are added (for example, field trips, RPO events, etc.), and old events will be removed a month at a time (but prior events will still be available to view on our main school calendar). Please check back frequently, or subscribe to our main calendar.

 

The full year At-A-Glance calendar is available below.

For Raptors Athletics, please check the main school calendar or Team App.

DECEMBER 2018
Monday, December 3: Elementary I Math Night for Parents, 6pm

Thursday, December 6: An Evening of Music with Students, 7pm

Friday, December 7: Coffee with Mike, 8:30 - 9:30am; Grades 7 & 8 Social at Hawken, 6-8pm

Thursday, December 13: University Heights Symphonic Band Concert at Ratner, 7pm

Friday, December 14: Montessori Morning Admission Event for Toddlers and Children's House, 9-10:30am

Tuesday, December 18: Advisory Committee Meeting, 8:30 - 9:30am
Thursday, December 20: Toddler and Children's House VIP Day 10am-11:30am, ALL Toddler and Children’s House students dismiss at 11:30am; NO WE CARE TODAY
Friday, December 21: SCHOOL CLOSED – In-Service
Monday, December 24 through Friday, January 4: SCHOOL CLOSED – Winter Break

 

JANUARY 2019
Monday, January 7: School Resumes

Tuesday, January 8: Advisory Committee Meeting, 8:30 - 9:30am
Friday, January 11: Coffee with Mike, 8:30 - 9:30am; Montessori Morning Admission Event for Toddlers and Children's House, 9-10:30am
Wednesday, January 16: Grades 1 - 8 Admission Open House, 9-11am

Monday, January 21: SCHOOL CLOSED - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Friday, January 25: Montessori Morning Admission Event for Toddlers and Children's House, 9-10:30am

Tuesday, January 29: Kindergarten Field Trip to Penitientiary Glen, 9am - 2pm
Wednesday, January 30: Grades 5 - 8 Parent Information Night - Sex Education, 6:30 - 7:30pm

 

FEBRUARY 2019
Friday, February 8: Coffee with Mike, 8:30 - 9:30am; Montessori Morning Admission Event for Toddlers and Children's House, 9-10:30am

Tuesday, February 12: Advisory Committee Meeting, 8:30 - 9:30am

Thursday, February 14: Elementary I Field Trip to Severance, 11am - 1pm

Friday, February 15: SCHOOL CLOSED - In-Service
Monday, February 18: SCHOOL CLOSED - Presidents' Day

Friday, February 22: Montessori Morning Admission Event for Toddlers and Children's House, 9-10:30am

 

MARCH 2019
Friday, March 1: Coffee with Mike, 8:30 - 9:30am

Thursday, March 7: SCHOOL CLOSED – Parent Conferences (Conference times: 12pm – 7pm)
Friday, March 8: SCHOOL CLOSED – Parent Conferences (Conference times: 8am – 4pm)

Tuesday, March 12: Advisory Committee Meeting, 8:30 - 9:30am

Friday, March 15: Montessori Morning Admission Event for Toddlers and Children's House, 9-10:30am

Monday, March 25 - Friday March 29: SCHOOL CLOSED - Spring Break

 

APRIL 2019
April 1 - 5: Grades 7 and 8 Class Trip to Tampa

Tuesday, April 9: Advisory Committee Meeting, 8:30 - 9:30am

Friday, April 12: Coffee with Mike, 8:30 - 9:30am; Montessori Morning Admission Event for Toddlers and Children's House, 9-10:30am

Friday, April 19: SCHOOL CLOSED - Passover and Good Friday

Wednesday, April 24: Grades 1 - 8 Admission Open House, 9-11am

Friday, April 26: Montessori Morning Admission Event for Toddlers and Children's House, 9-10:30am

Tuesday, April 30: Kindergarten Field Trip tp Penitentiary Glen, 9am - 2pm

 

MAY 2019
Friday, May 10: Coffee with Mike, 8:30 - 9:30am

Tuesday, May 14: Advisory Committee Meeting, 8:30 - 9:30am

Thursday, May 16: RPO Taste of Diversity Potluck Dinner, 5:30-7pm; An Evening of Music with Students, 7pm

Friday, May 17: Montessori Morning Admission Event for Toddlers and Children's House, 9-10:30am

Monday, May 27: SCHOOL CLOSED - Memorial Day

Friday, May 31: Coffee with Mike, 8:30 - 9:30am

 

JUNE 2019
Tuesday, June 4: Advisory Committee Meeting, 8:30 - 9:30am; Toddler and Children's House Last Day & Picnics; Kindergarten Celebration 6pm

Wednesday, June 5: 8th Grade Graduation, 6:30pm

Thursday, June 6: Grades 1 - 8 Last Day/Field Day (11:45am Dismissal)