Important Dates

The list of Important Dates will be updated as new events are added (for example, field trips, RPO events, etc.). Please check back frequently, or subscribe to our main calendar.

For Raptors Athletics, please check the main school calendar or Team App.


AUGUST 2017
Tuesday, August 15: MPP Back-To-School Picnic, 5-7:30pm
Thursday, August 17: Primary and Middle School Back-To-School Bash, 6-8pm
Monday, August 21: Primary/Middle School Begins, Primary/Middle School Early Bird and We Care Begins
Tuesday, August 22: MPP Philosophy and Parent Orientation Night, 7:00pm
Wednesday, August 23 – Friday, August 25: Montessori Pre-Primary NEW STUDENT Orientation
Monday, August 28 –Thursday, August 31: Montessori Pre-Primary Orientation – ALL STUDENTS


SEPTEMBER 2017
Friday, September 1: Montessori Pre-Primary Orientation – ALL STUDENTS
Monday, September 4: SCHOOL CLOSED – Labor Day
Tuesday, September 5: MPP Regular Schedule Begins, MPP Early Bird and We Care Begins
Thursday, September 7: All School Ice Cream Social, 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 13: Primary & Middle School Open House for Parents (formerly “Curriculum Night”), 7-8:30pm
Thursday, September 14: Ratner Advisory Committee Meeting, 9-10am
Friday, September 15: Coffee with Mike, 8:30-10:30am
Friday, September 15: Montessori Morning Admission Event, 9-10:30am
Thursday-Friday, September 21-22: SCHOOL CLOSED – Rosh Hashanah
Thursday, September 28: Picture Day
Friday, September 29: Montessori Morning Admission Event, 9-10:30am


OCTOBER 2017
Wednesday, October 4: 8th Grade Parents Meeting, 8:45am
Thursday, October 5: SCHOOL CLOSED – Sukkot
Friday, October 13: Montessori Morning Admission Event, 9-10:30am
Thursday, October 19: Ratner Advisory Committee Meeting, 9-10am
Friday, October 20: Coffee with Mike, 8:30-10:30am
Wednesday, October 25: Admission Open House, Grades 1 – 8, 9-11am


NOVEMBER 2017
Friday, November 3: Montessori Morning Admission Event, 9-10:30am
Thursday, November 9: Picture Retake Day; Ratner Advisory Committee Meeting, 9-10am
Friday, November 10: Coffee with Mike, 8:30-10:30am
Thursday, November 16: SCHOOL CLOSED FOR STUDENTS– Parent Conferences (Conference times: 12pm – 7pm)
Friday, November 17:  SCHOOL CLOSED FOR STUDENTS– Parent Conferences (Conference times: 8am – 4pm)
Wednesday – Friday, November 22 – 24: SCHOOL CLOSED – Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 30: RPO Book Fair at Barnes & Noble Eton, 5-9pm


DECEMBER 2017
Friday, December 1: Montessori Morning Admission Event, 9-10:30am
Thursday, December 7: Middle School Band Concert, 7:00pm
Thursday, December 14: Ratner Advisory Committee Meeting, 9-10am
Friday, December 15: Coffee with Mike, 8:30-10:30am
Friday, December 15: Montessori Morning Admission Event, 9-10:30am
Wednesday, December 20: MPP VIP Day, ALL MPP STUDENTS DISMISS AT NOON
Thursday, December 21 through Wednesday, January 3: SCHOOL CLOSED – Winter Break


JANUARY 2018
Wednesday, January 3: Professional Day (School Closed for Students)
Thursday, January 4: All Classes Resume
Monday, January 15: SCHOOL CLOSED – Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Thursday, January 18: Ratner Advisory Committee Meeting, 9-10am
Friday, January 19: Coffee with Mike, 8:30-10:30am
Wednesday, January 24: Admission Open House, Grades 1 – 8, 9-11am


FEBRUARY 2018
Thursday, February 15: Ratner Advisory Committee Meeting, 9-10am
Friday, February 16: Coffee with Mike, 8:30-10:30am
Monday, February 19: SCHOOL CLOSED – Presidents’ Day


MARCH 2018
Thursday, March 8: SCHOOL CLOSED FOR STUDENTS– Parent Conferences (Conference times: 12pm – 7pm)
Friday, March 9: SCHOOL CLOSED FOR STUDENTS– Parent Conferences (Conference times: 8am – 4pm)
Thursday, March 15: Ratner Advisory Committee Meeting, 9-10am
Friday, March 16: Coffee with Mike, 8:30-10:30am
Friday, March 30 – Friday, April 6: SCHOOL CLOSED – Spring Break


APRIL 2018
Friday, March 30 – Friday, April 6: SCHOOL CLOSED – Spring Break
Wednesday, April 18: Admission Open House, Grades 1 – 8, 9-11am
Thursday, April 19: Ratner Advisory Committee Meeting, 9-10am
Friday, April 20: Coffee with Mike, 8:30-10:30am


MAY 2018
Thursday, May 17: Ratner Advisory Committee Meeting, 9-10am; Taste of Diversity Potluck, 5-7pm; Middle School Band Concert, 7:00pm
Friday, May 18: Coffee with Mike, 8:30-10:30am
Monday, May 28: SCHOOL CLOSED – Memorial Day
Wednesday, May 30: MPP Classes Last Day/MPP Picnics, Dismissal and Picnic at 12:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 30: MPP Kindergarten Celebration, 6:00pm
Thursday, May 31: Primary/Middle School We Care Ends
Thursday, May 31: Middle School Graduation, 6:30pm


JUNE 2018
Friday, June 1: Field Day/ Primary and Middle School Last Day/ Early Bird Ends, Dismissal at 11:45 a.m.