Important Dates

The list of Important Dates will be updated as new events are added (for example, field trips, RPO events, etc.), and old events will be removed a month at a time (but prior events will still be available to view on our main school calendar). Please check back frequently, or subscribe to our main calendar.

For Raptors Athletics, please check the main school calendar or Team App.


OCTOBER 2017
Wednesday, October 4: 8th Grade Parents Meeting, 9:00am
Thursday, October 5: SCHOOL CLOSED – Sukkot
Sunday, October 8: RPO Fall Festival, 1-4pm
Wednesday, October 11: CCIS Special Event: Lucy Sanders and Amy Brady: Kids, Coding and the Digital Future, 7pm at Hawken Upper Campus, Stirn Hall. RSVPs required by emailing Alison McCloskey at CCIS: 
Friday, October 13: Montessori Morning Admission Event, 9-10:30am
Thursday, October 19: Ratner Advisory Committee Meeting, 9-10am; Coffee with Mike, 2:30-3:30pm
Friday, October 20: Coffee with Mike, 8:30-10:30am
Tuesday, October 24: Grades 1 and 2 to Playhouse Square, 9am – 12pm
Wednesday, October 25: Admission Open House, Grades 1 – 8, 9-11am; Kindergarten Field Trip to Penitentiary Glen, 9am-2pm
Tuesday, October 31: Grades 7 and 8 to Hanna Theater (Midsummer Night’s Dream), 8:45am – 1:30pm


NOVEMBER 2017
Wednesday, November 1: High School Information Night, 7pm
Friday, November 3: Montessori Morning Admission Event, 9-10:30am; Grades 5 & 6 Field Trip to CMA, 9am – 1pm
Thursday, November 9: Picture Retake Day; Ratner Advisory Committee Meeting, 9-10am
Friday, November 10: Coffee with Mike, 8:30-10:30am; Grades 3 and 4 to Severance Hall, 11am – 1:30pm
Thursday, November 16: SCHOOL CLOSED FOR STUDENTS– Parent Conferences (Conference times: 12pm – 7pm)
Friday, November 17:  SCHOOL CLOSED FOR STUDENTS– Parent Conferences (Conference times: 8am – 4pm)
Wednesday – Friday, November 22 – 24: SCHOOL CLOSED – Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 30: RPO Book Fair at Barnes & Noble Eton, 5-9pm


DECEMBER 2017
Friday, December 1: Montessori Morning Admission Event, 9-10:30am
Wednesday, December 6: Grades 3 and 4 field trip to MOCA, 9am-12pm
Thursday, December 7: Middle School Band Concert, 7:00pm
Thursday, December 14: Ratner Advisory Committee Meeting, 9-10am; Coffee with Mike, 2:30-3:30pm; University Heights Symphonic Band Concert and Meet & Greet, 6:00pm
Friday, December 15: Coffee with Mike, 8:30-10:30am
Friday, December 15: Montessori Morning Admission Event, 9-10:30am
Wednesday, December 20: MPP VIP Day, ALL MPP STUDENTS DISMISS AT NOON
Thursday, December 21 through Wednesday, January 3: SCHOOL CLOSED – Winter Break


JANUARY 2018
Wednesday, January 3: Professional Day (School Closed for Students)
Thursday, January 4: All Classes Resume
Monday, January 15: SCHOOL CLOSED – Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Thursday, January 18: Ratner Advisory Committee Meeting, 9-10am
Friday, January 19: Coffee with Mike, 8:30-10:30am
Wednesday, January 24: Admission Open House, Grades 1 – 8, 9-11am


FEBRUARY 2018
Saturday, February 3: Power of the Pen District Tournament @ University School (Shaker campus), 9am – 3pm
Thursday, February 15: Ratner Advisory Committee Meeting, 9-10am; Coffee with Mike, 2:30-3:30pm
Friday, February 16: Coffee with Mike, 8:30-10:30am
Monday, February 19: SCHOOL CLOSED – Presidents’ Day


MARCH 2018
Thursday, March 8: SCHOOL CLOSED FOR STUDENTS– Parent Conferences (Conference times: 12pm – 7pm)
Friday, March 9: SCHOOL CLOSED FOR STUDENTS– Parent Conferences (Conference times: 8am – 4pm)
Thursday, March 15: Ratner Advisory Committee Meeting, 9-10am
Friday, March 16: Coffee with Mike, 8:30-10:30am
Friday, March 30 – Friday, April 6: SCHOOL CLOSED – Spring Break


APRIL 2018
Friday, March 30 – Friday, April 6: SCHOOL CLOSED – Spring Break
Wednesday, April 11 – Tuesday, April 17: IOWA and AIR Testing for Grades 3-8
Wednesday, April 18: Admission Open House, Grades 1 – 8, 9-11am
Thursday, April 19: Ratner Advisory Committee Meeting, 9-10am; Coffee with Mike, 2:30-3:30pm
Friday, April 20: Coffee with Mike, 8:30-10:30am


MAY 2018
Thursday, May 17: Ratner Advisory Committee Meeting, 9-10am; Taste of Diversity Potluck, 5-7pm; Middle School Band Concert, 7:00pm
Friday, May 18: Coffee with Mike, 8:30-10:30am
Monday, May 28: SCHOOL CLOSED – Memorial Day
Wednesday, May 30: MPP Classes Last Day/MPP Picnics, Dismissal and Picnic at 12:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 30: MPP Kindergarten Celebration, 6:00pm
Thursday, May 31: Primary/Middle School We Care Ends
Thursday, May 31: Middle School Graduation, 6:30pm


JUNE 2018
Friday, June 1: Field Day/ Primary and Middle School Last Day/ Early Bird Ends, Dismissal at 11:45 a.m.